Scan to Text with TextGrabber for iOS


by Gabe Weatherhead

Scan to Text with TextGrabber for iOS

I know all the blogging outlets are currently enamored with Evernote’s Scannable app. That’s fine by me. Anything that gets rid of paper is super in my book.
But sometimes, I don’t want a PDF or image, I just want text so I can put it somewhere useful. That’s where TextGrabber comes in.
After scanning, TextGrabber can immediately present a cropping window but there’s not much button mashing to convert the photo to text.
More importantly, it’s two taps to put the text on the clipboard.

Read the whole review – with useful screenshots – on Macdrifter

Leave a Reply

